Help Center

Override Business Rules Permission

The Business Override permission is not something that should be kept on for any user at all times. It is a powerful tool that should only be turned on when an admin needs to do the following:

  • Edit and delete published Item revisions
  • Change the Category of a published Item
  • Add or delete assemblies tied to published revisions.

Go to Setup

Search for Permission Sets or go to Users > Permissions Set

Select Propel Override Business Rules

Screen_Shot_2018-03-02_at_4.03.24_PM.png

Click Manage Assignments

Screen_Shot_2018-03-02_at_4.04.37_PM.png

To Assign

Click Add Assignments

Select the user(s) and click Assign

Screen_Shot_2018-03-02_at_4.13.45_PM.png

To Remove

Select the user(s) to remove

Click Remove Assignments

 ZDA_-_Override_Business_Rules.PNG

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.