Help Center

Deactivating Users

Propel Spring '19 (3.8.1)

NOTE: Users can never be deleted in Salesforce, only deactivated. 

To deactivate a user in Propel, you will need to follow these general steps:

A. Remove the User's PropelPLM License

B. Deactivate the User

 

A. Remove the User's PropelPLM License

To free up the license, so it is available to grant to another user, remove the license from the user.

1. Go to Setup > Installed Packages
2. Click Manage Licenses 

Screen_Shot_2018-01-10_at_5.26.42_PM.png
3. Click Remove by the user's name you would like to remove. 

 

B. Deactivate the User

To prevent the user from being able to login, deactivate the user.

1. Go to Setup > Users
2. Click Edit next to the user's name 
3. Click to remove the checkbox next to Active 
4. Click Save

Screen_Shot_2018-01-10_at_5.37.14_PM.png

Related Articles: 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.